New Iron-Version: 51.0.2700.0 Stable for Windows

Iron Forum for english speaking people

User avatar
SRWare
Site Admin
Posts: 2870
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 4:16 am

Re: New Iron-Version: 51.0.2700.0 Stable for Windows

Post by SRWare »

Rashvash wrote:Windows XP SP 3. In every version starting with 43-49 that's what happens after the start of the browser (window of the browser). Loading goes forever and the browser doesn't start. In previos versions (e.g. 41 or 37) everything works fine.
http://www.pcadvisor.co.uk/how-to/inter ... e-3605455/
Please try this

and that
http://techdows.com/2011/05/how-to-disa ... hrome.html
Iron-Updates via Twitter: http://twitter.com/srware

Donations via Paypal and Bitcoin:
http://iron-start.com/spenden.php
Rashvash
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2016 7:06 pm

Re: New Iron-Version: 51.0.2700.0 Stable for Windows

Post by Rashvash »

SRWare wrote:
Rashvash wrote:Windows XP SP 3. In every version starting with 43-49 that's what happens after the start of the browser (window of the browser). Loading goes forever and the browser doesn't start. In previos versions (e.g. 41 or 37) everything works fine.
http://www.pcadvisor.co.uk/how-to/inter ... e-3605455/
Please try this

and that
http://techdows.com/2011/05/how-to-disa ... hrome.html
The first one - can't perform cause the browser doesn't start (loading goes forever, no window of the browser)
The second one - done. Nothing happened. Still the same story.
User avatar
SRWare
Site Admin
Posts: 2870
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 4:16 am

Re: New Iron-Version: 51.0.2700.0 Stable for Windows

Post by SRWare »

Rashvash wrote:
SRWare wrote:
Rashvash wrote:Windows XP SP 3. In every version starting with 43-49 that's what happens after the start of the browser (window of the browser). Loading goes forever and the browser doesn't start. In previos versions (e.g. 41 or 37) everything works fine.
http://www.pcadvisor.co.uk/how-to/inter ... e-3605455/
Please try this

and that
http://techdows.com/2011/05/how-to-disa ... hrome.html
The first one - can't perform cause the browser doesn't start (loading goes forever, no window of the browser)
The second one - done. Nothing happened. Still the same story.
Then please try --disable-gpu
Iron-Updates via Twitter: http://twitter.com/srware

Donations via Paypal and Bitcoin:
http://iron-start.com/spenden.php
Rashvash
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2016 7:06 pm

Re: New Iron-Version: 51.0.2700.0 Stable for Windows

Post by Rashvash »

Then please try --disable-gpu
This one worked. Thanks. What can be the problem?
User avatar
SRWare
Site Admin
Posts: 2870
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 4:16 am

Re: New Iron-Version: 51.0.2700.0 Stable for Windows

Post by SRWare »

Rashvash wrote:
Then please try --disable-gpu
This one worked. Thanks. What can be the problem?
Maybe an outdated graphic card driver. Did you update it?
Iron-Updates via Twitter: http://twitter.com/srware

Donations via Paypal and Bitcoin:
http://iron-start.com/spenden.php
Rashvash
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2016 7:06 pm

Re: New Iron-Version: 51.0.2700.0 Stable for Windows

Post by Rashvash »

AMD 14-4-xp32-64-dd-ccc-pack2

Yep, latest there was for my Radeon HD 7870 on Windwos XP x86.
Locked