Iron Config & Backup Tool

Iron Forum for english speaking people
yetubokahu
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2016 7:25 pm

Re: Iron Config & Backup Tool

Postby yetubokahu » Thu Mar 30, 2017 10:23 am

1. Disable Developer mode ext-pop-up
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/3028 ... sions-pop/

2. Clear new tab(white) option


User avatar
SRWare
Site Admin
Posts: 2684
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 4:16 am

Re: Iron Config & Backup Tool

Postby SRWare » Thu Mar 30, 2017 10:52 am

yetubokahu wrote:1. Disable Developer mode ext-pop-up
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/3028 ... sions-pop/

2. Clear new tab(white) option


Note:
You (mostly) don't need the developer mode in Iron. You can install .crx directly without problems!
Iron-Updates via Twitter: http://twitter.com/srware

Donations via Paypal and Bitcoin:
http://iron-start.com/spenden.php


yetubokahu
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2016 7:25 pm

Re: Iron Config & Backup Tool

Postby yetubokahu » Thu Mar 30, 2017 11:19 am

SRWare wrote:Note:
You (mostly) don't need the developer mode in Iron. You can install .crx directly without problems!


IF it add as zipped folder and change zip to crx it will "CRX_MAGIC_NUMBER_INVALID" error
And it need to add as developer mode, use repuck button, delete added as dev, and add repucked .crx. And do it with all old extensions


MST246
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 2:51 am

Re: Iron Config & Backup Tool

Postby MST246 » Tue Aug 22, 2017 3:03 am

Will this tool work with other chrome browsers? I love this thing but mom won't switch to Iron.


jeffshead
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue May 31, 2016 1:38 am

Re: Iron Config & Backup Tool

Postby jeffshead » Wed Feb 07, 2018 3:29 pm

Tool is not working for me on Win7x64 with Version 61.0.3200.0 (Developer Build) (64-bit).

I am in the process of migrating to a new Win7 machine. No errors when creating the backup or when restoring it on the new machine but the only thing that restores are the bookmarks. When I open Iron, I get an alert that some setting were reset and it asks if I want to rest them all.

Is there a fix for this or a way to manually copy all settings, extension etc.?


usikpa
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 7:16 pm

Re: Iron Config & Backup Tool

Postby usikpa » Mon Dec 24, 2018 11:00 pm

Can't register Iron as default browser with this tool either: it launches the browser as it says in Admin Mode, yet when I open the settings page, it fails to open, all I get is a sour face look
Image
1280x1024(54.47 kB)


campbell
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 7:38 pm

Re: Iron Config & Backup Tool

Postby campbell » Wed Mar 20, 2019 8:21 am

Please explain if synchronization of extension works in this version or not?!.
I spent many hours trying to transfer my profile from old pc to another.

All without success. :(

After copying the entire contents of the Profile folder or through the Iron_Backup_Config_Portabl tool to the new computer, the browser reports that the settings are damaged and there is not a single extension on the new computer.

Synchronization via google account does not load the extension to a new computer. The ActivateSyncPortable tool does not help load an extension either. I see in chrome: // sync-internals / Extensions 52 , but they are not loaded on the new computer.
I am offered to install 52 extensions manually !!! It's horrible. I tried to change versions and tried again from 65 to 72, without successfully. What am I doing wrong? Please help me with advice on how to upload an extension to a profile on a new PC. :ironvschrome



Return to “SRWare Iron Support (English)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests