New Iron-Version: 47.0.2500.0 Stable for Windows

Iron Forum for english speaking people
Azrael5
Posts: 122
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 10:24 am

Re: New Iron-Version: 47.0.2500.0 Stable for Windows

Postby Azrael5 » Fri Jan 15, 2016 12:07 pm

jimscard wrote:
Azrael5 wrote:Currently XP is one of the best operating system in efficency reliability and essentiality. Surely it is the best oeprating system in legacy hardware. I match it with LINUX systems like Lubuntu or Kbuntu this last is really fantastic. The benefit to match a linux systemis to take benefit of OPENGL on HTML5 modern codification by modern browser able to process fluidly videos in HD. so i CAN SEE fluidly videos at 1080p or 720 also by a Pentium $ and a good AGP vga.


-Jim

Any views or opinions contained in this communication are solely those of the author, and do not necessarily represent those of Trustwave Holdings, Inc., or any other organizations or entities the author may be associated with.



XP is better than newer microsoft systems. Yes is old but better, surely it is better on legacy hardware limited because of hardware.
Jetway pt88bspro-ec|Pentium 4 670|OCZ Platinum DDR400 2x1GB|Sapphire HD3850 AGP|Creative XtremeGamer|Dexxa ps/2|Edifier S550|Asus VB175T|Xp


Saua
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2016 2:19 pm

Re: New Iron-Version: 47.0.2500.0 Stable for Windows

Postby Saua » Fri Jan 15, 2016 2:43 pm

It´s the first time I´m using Iron. Running fine and fast. But I have a question. I set Iron in Taskbar. But when I open the Brower opens a new icon with the Google Chrome icon instead of running in the icon of Iron.
Is there a way to change it?

Image


UKJ
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2016 9:27 pm

Re: New Iron-Version: 47.0.2500.0 Stable for Windows

Postby UKJ » Sun Jan 17, 2016 9:30 pm

Hi,

I have a problem with current version of SRWare Iron:

1. pages open after switching to chosen tab
2. after switching chosen tab occurs automatically refresh

Why ?


JackK
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun May 03, 2015 2:12 pm

Re: New Iron-Version: 47.0.2500.0 Stable for Windows

Postby JackK » Tue Jan 19, 2016 2:38 pm

I'm having the same exact issue with this version. :(


onri
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 8:13 am

Re: New Iron-Version: 47.0.2500.0 Stable for Windows

Postby onri » Wed Jan 20, 2016 8:21 am

Saua wrote:It´s the first time I´m using Iron. Running fine and fast. But I have a question. I set Iron in Taskbar. But when I open the Brower opens a new icon with the Google Chrome icon instead of running in the icon of Iron.
Is there a way to change it?

Image



Similar issue here, when I click on Iron it opens but changes the icon to Chrome, making 2 chrome icons. I've repinned, same.


onri
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 8:13 am

Re: New Iron-Version: 47.0.2500.0 Stable for Windows

Postby onri » Wed Jan 20, 2016 8:30 am

Sync fails to logon to google. I can logon at www.google.com but this does not affect sync.

I exited iron, used tasklist | find /i "iron" to verify it was not open. Then I ran the backup -> activate sync.

I've also tried the MAC solution which looks similar to the user agent export on the backup tool...
"C:\Program Files (x86)\SRWare Iron\chrome.exe" --user-agent="Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10_8_0) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/41.0.2272.76 Safari/537.36"

It sends the verification code then returns to the logon.

It's working on the other pc, on v 41.0.2272.101
I might try that.


razorsbk
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 11:11 am

Re: New Iron-Version: 47.0.2500.0 Stable for Windows

Postby razorsbk » Wed Jan 20, 2016 11:26 am

Hello guys. This is myt first post here and i've been using Iron for at least 2 years. It gets better and better but i have 2 issue i want to report and these are quite old (6months or so):

- videos in facebook messages can't be played: i click play logo but nothing happens all i see is a static image ( this only happens in Messenger.com - which is used for facebook chat and owned by facebook).

- i set to using a different search engine ( www.google.ro ) but it still uses the Google.com search and i cant get personalized results for my country.

- also video related: i cant play videos on the most important news website in my country ( ex: http://www.digi24.ro/Stiri/Digi24/Exter ... ne+in+Peru ) and i get this error: Source is not supported by this codec

I wonder is this issues can be reproduced on your systems.
Thank you, i'll wait for your replies.


Ironsword
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2014 11:38 pm

Re: New Iron-Version: 47.0.2500.0 Stable for Windows

Postby Ironsword » Wed Jan 20, 2016 4:01 pm

razorsbk ->It's not your issue or Iron's. By default, Chromium based browsers does not support proprietary codecs (AAC, MP3, H.264/MP4). Video by your link is: Video: H.264/AVC and Audio: AAC 48000Hz stereo - so it won't paly apart from original Google's Chrome and rest supported browsers: https://html5test.com/compare/feature/video-h264.html


razorsbk
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 11:11 am

Re: New Iron-Version: 47.0.2500.0 Stable for Windows

Postby razorsbk » Wed Jan 20, 2016 5:22 pm

Thank you for this.
New issue or related: with previous version of Iron (46) i was able to play videos from facebook timeline but with this one it says "Couldn't load plugin".


Azrael5
Posts: 122
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 10:24 am

Re: New Iron-Version: 47.0.2500.0 Stable for Windows

Postby Azrael5 » Thu Jan 21, 2016 10:11 am

razorsbk wrote:Thank you for this.
New issue or related: with previous version of Iron (46) i was able to play videos from facebook timeline but with this one it says "Couldn't load plugin".



including maxthon to the list.
Jetway pt88bspro-ec|Pentium 4 670|OCZ Platinum DDR400 2x1GB|Sapphire HD3850 AGP|Creative XtremeGamer|Dexxa ps/2|Edifier S550|Asus VB175T|Xp



Return to “SRWare Iron Support (English)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 38 guests