Page 1 of 1

New Iron-Version: 74.0.3850.0 Stable for Android

Posted: Fri May 10, 2019 10:34 pm
by SRWare
We released the new Iron 74 for Android today, which contains all features and updates known from Chromium 74

What's new:
- fixes crashes/stability problems with certain Android versions and devices
- several bugfixes and security improvements


You can install it from the Playstore:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... ron.srware

APK-Download:
http://www.srware.net/downloads/IronMobile.apk
http://www.srware.net/downloads/IronMobile64.apk (for 64-Bit ARM CPUs)
http://www.srware.net/downloads/IronMobile_x86.apk (only for x86-CPUs)

Re: New Iron-Version: 74.0.3850.0 Stable for Android

Posted: Tue May 14, 2019 4:57 pm
by Soap
Sorry if this was already asked in the past but is there a way to enable or add an ad blocker to the Android version of this browser.

I use this all the time on Windows with uBlock Origin and don't see a way to add or enable this sort of feature on the Android version.

Thanks

Re: New Iron-Version: 74.0.3850.0 Stable for Android

Posted: Wed May 15, 2019 1:06 pm
by nurahi
Soap wrote:Sorry if this was already asked in the past but is there a way to enable or add an ad blocker to the Android version of this browser.

I use this all the time on Windows with uBlock Origin and don't see a way to add or enable this sort of feature on the Android version.

Thanks


No, feature is not yet available on Android and there is no hope for its availablity in near future.

Re: New Iron-Version: 74.0.3850.0 Stable for Android

Posted: Wed May 15, 2019 1:08 pm
by nurahi
Thanks Admin, Had been waiting for Iron's Android update for so long thanks. Thanks a lot. :ironvschrome

Cannot store files on the device

Posted: Thu Jun 20, 2019 2:03 pm
by sotel
Machine: One Oneplus One
OS: Lineage and Builds for bacon

The OnePlus one does not have a SDcard. The external storage is build in. The second screenshot shows where I tried to save a PDF file. But it is not possible to save any file from the web.

I tried also downloading files with Firefox which works flawless.

See also the attached screenshots:

Re: New Iron-Version: 74.0.3850.0 Stable for Android

Posted: Fri Sep 06, 2019 9:41 pm
by nettlebay
Google password (or ID) is not recognized when login.
No problem with the Linux desktop version.
https://www.srware.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=58231&p=81516&hilit=password#p81516

Re: New Iron-Version: 74.0.3850.0 Stable for Android

Posted: Wed Jan 01, 2020 8:46 pm
by Alan_SP
When I try to login with my google account (as I use Iron on PC), I choose my google account, give email, but program says it already exist on my phone. So, I can't sync my data with my PC. When I use chrome, no such problems, everything works just fine, can sync data with PC and phone, no problem.

Like android version wants to create new google account, not sync with already existing one. Very strange. Certainly looks like a bug. Shame, as I like Iron and wanted to use it on my phone also.

Re: New Iron-Version: 74.0.3850.0 Stable for Android

Posted: Mon Feb 17, 2020 11:45 am
by Felindril
Hi,

Iron on the Playstore says v74.0.3729.136, not 74.0.3850.0.

Why ?

Cheers.

Re: New Iron-Version: 74.0.3850.0 Stable for Android

Posted: Fri May 29, 2020 11:03 am
by dof0036
Alan_SP wrote:When I try to login with my google account (as I use Iron on PC), I choose my google account, give email, but program says it already exist on my phone. So, I can't sync my data with my PC. When I use chrome, no such problems, everything works just fine, can sync data with PC and phone, no problem.

Like android version wants to create new google account, not sync with already existing one. Very strange. Certainly looks like a bug. Shame, as I like Iron and wanted to use it on my phone also.


Same problem: is Google's fault? Could the Site admin kindly give us the link where is the answer/reasonwhy located? Thank you

Re: New Iron-Version: 74.0.3850.0 Stable for Android

Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2020 2:24 pm
by marajade
I also habe the issue with the Google login :(
How to fix that?