New Iron-Version: 70.0.3650.1 Stable for Windows

Iron Forum for english speaking people

User avatar
SRWare
Site Admin
Posts: 2826
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 4:16 am

Re: New Iron-Version: 70.0.3650.1 Stable for Windows

Post by SRWare »

mynamehere wrote:PDF is no longer working after updating.
please download the setup again. problem is fixed
Iron-Updates via Twitter: http://twitter.com/srware

Donations via Paypal and Bitcoin:
http://iron-start.com/spenden.php
wphil
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 5:09 pm

Re: New Iron-Version: 70.0.3650.1 Stable for Windows

Post by wphil »

Same here. pdfs will not open in browser despite setting being correct. Can download.
(Works fine in firefox v63)

Sorry, missed last post.

Updated and works fine. Thanks.
gr888
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 8:56 pm

Re: New Iron-Version: 70.0.3650.1 Stable for Windows

Post by gr888 »

Updated from 70.0.3650.0 x64 (new tab w/o search installed) to 70.0.3650.1 x64 (also installed new tab w/o search from new release) but experiencing same problems with in-browser pdf viewing ("addons crushed", iron freezes for 5 sec, sad smile instead of pdf view). Also noticed same troubles with Amazon video broadcasting (lags, and freezes). Saw messages about reloading, did reload, but have got same troubles. Noticed that NewTabWithoutSearch.zip is the same from 70.0.3650.0 build (hex-compared). Checksums of the files:
srware_iron64.exe CRC32: 34C060BD
NewTabWithoutSearch.zip CRC32: D1F75B61
User avatar
SRWare
Site Admin
Posts: 2826
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 4:16 am

Re: New Iron-Version: 70.0.3650.1 Stable for Windows

Post by SRWare »

To people who still have PDF problems. That is the current file with the problem fixed srware_iron64.exe:

MD5 53cba399bd1885eb2603b22cb7fc6f3a
SHA-1 6bb85eaf85bc1b2625d928518869a55a280fb73a

Do you have this? If not, please redownload the setup
Iron-Updates via Twitter: http://twitter.com/srware

Donations via Paypal and Bitcoin:
http://iron-start.com/spenden.php
wphil
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 5:09 pm

Re: New Iron-Version: 70.0.3650.1 Stable for Windows

Post by wphil »

Okay, I'm getting confused now.

Having downloaded the new version and had it display PDFs yesterday today it does not work.

I downloaded and installed again. (64 bit)

It still does not work.

Just to confirm, checksums of the files match.
PifGadget
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2014 1:13 am

Re: New Iron-Version: 70.0.3650.1 Stable for Windows

Post by PifGadget »

Same problem for the 32 bit version.
PDF display is broken no matter I reinstall the software.
Please fix it.

Thanks.
SALMIGHTY
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2018 3:51 am

Re: New Iron-Version: 70.0.3650.1 Stable for Windows

Post by SALMIGHTY »

getting an error when opening an group invite link with whatsapp's website:

Image
awrs22
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2015 6:53 pm

Re: New Iron-Version: 70.0.3650.1 Stable for Windows

Post by awrs22 »

SALMIGHTY wrote:getting an error when opening an group invite link with whatsapp's website.
You may try to spoof the user-agent string so that the server thinks you're using one of those
browsers. Not guaranteed to work, but you may try.
Easier with this extension: "User-Agent Switcher for Chrome", or find a similar one.
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/deta ... pkjnoahfmg
.
SALMIGHTY
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2018 3:51 am

Re: New Iron-Version: 70.0.3650.1 Stable for Windows

Post by SALMIGHTY »

awrs22 wrote:
SALMIGHTY wrote:getting an error when opening an group invite link with whatsapp's website.
You may try to spoof the user-agent string so that the server thinks you're using one of those
browsers. Not guaranteed to work, but you may try.
Easier with this extension: "User-Agent Switcher for Chrome", or find a similar one.
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/deta ... pkjnoahfmg
.
Yep I know, thanks for answering though. The thing is it worked before but with this update I am getting this error, so something got borked I guess..
angomania
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2013 7:26 am

Re: New Iron-Version: 70.0.3650.1 Stable for Windows

Post by angomania »

Same here. WebWhatsApp not working!
Locked