New Iron-Version: 63.0.3300.0 Stable for Windows

Iron Forum for english speaking people
User avatar
SRWare
Site Admin
Posts: 2604
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 4:16 am

Re: New Iron-Version: 63.0.3300.0 Stable for Windows

Postby SRWare » Wed Jan 17, 2018 9:23 pm

theJman wrote:x86 Win7 Enterprise, full patched

Is anyone having problems upgrading the portable version and retaining their profile? I'm currently using 61.0.3200 and did the upgrade the way I always have - copying everything from the zip except the profile folder - but when I load 63.0.3300 my entire configuration is ignored. I then tired the backup/restore program on a fresh install to see if that made a difference, but no luck; my profile is not loaded. Any ideas on how I might resolve this?


Could you try to delete kSE1 and "First Run" in profile folder?
Iron-Updates via Twitter: http://twitter.com/srware

Donations via Paypal and Bitcoin:
http://iron-start.com/spenden.php


theJman
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2018 8:53 pm

Re: New Iron-Version: 63.0.3300.0 Stable for Windows

Postby theJman » Thu Jan 18, 2018 3:15 am

I found and deleted KSE1, but there was no "first run" file to be found (I searched the folder for *first* and it returned no hits). Deleting the KSE1 file, which was only 1 byte in size and contained just a "1", didn't make a difference unfortunately.


theJman
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2018 8:53 pm

Re: New Iron-Version: 63.0.3300.0 Stable for Windows

Postby theJman » Fri Jan 19, 2018 2:52 pm

Is there something else I can try?


Milouze
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2017 11:08 am

Re: New Iron-Version: 63.0.3300.0 Stable for Windows

Postby Milouze » Sat Jan 20, 2018 10:31 am

I'm still having the same issue, already described:
viewtopic.php?f=18&t=19635&start=30#p40780

I tried the workarounds but the issue remains. I'd appreciate not having to manipulate browser code/settings for the sake of accessing a standard website.......The "Try it later" button is inactive, I am stuck on this popup and can no longer access the site without clearing the browser cache.

Image


monstertruckpa
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 10:15 pm

Re: New Iron-Version: 63.0.3300.0 Stable for Windows

Postby monstertruckpa » Tue Jan 23, 2018 9:37 am

¿How to disable new tab helper banner?


Ironsword
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2014 11:38 pm

Re: New Iron-Version: 63.0.3300.0 Stable for Windows

Postby Ironsword » Thu Jan 25, 2018 11:20 am

Looking for Iron 64 :ironvschrome as chrome 64 stable released.


throkr
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 6:39 am

Re: New Iron-Version: 63.0.3300.0 Stable for Windows

Postby throkr » Thu Jan 25, 2018 1:01 pm

@ Milouze

see here : viewtopic.php?f=18&t=20312&start=20#p41219

Hope this helps ...


monstertruckpa
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 10:15 pm

Re: New Iron-Version: 63.0.3300.0 Stable for Windows

Postby monstertruckpa » Thu Jan 25, 2018 4:03 pm

in the last version 63 the menu's, chrome://flags, helpers, buttons "div spam" are so big, and very uggly. :oops: high V-Dram compsumtion. 900MB


papyfred
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2018 11:30 pm

Re: New Iron-Version: 63.0.3300.0 Stable for Windows

Postby papyfred » Thu Feb 01, 2018 5:50 pm

Hello the community,

I have the same problem with my microphone under SRWARE 63 as 62.

This pb is describe in this 2 post :

french and french.

No one solution for use the microphone with SRWARE without this error.

I was obliged dl Google chrome to work with microphone.

Thx if you have an idea.

Papy Fred


Milouze
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2017 11:08 am

Re: New Iron-Version: 63.0.3300.0 Stable for Windows

Postby Milouze » Mon Feb 05, 2018 11:40 am

throkr wrote:@ Milouze
see here : viewtopic.php?f=18&t=20312&start=20#p41219
Hope this helps ...


Thanks but I already read the whole story and it does not resolve the main issue: Yahoo Mail is the only site behaving as such and again it will not let me click on the "Try it later" button. I am stuck.

Also, why would I need an add-on for one unique website issue ? Why isn't the SRWare team fixing this as it only applies to one unique site ?



Return to “SRWare Iron Support (English)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests