Flash in incognito mode

Iron Forum for english speaking people

Post Reply
Childe_Roland
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2017 11:38 am

Flash in incognito mode

Post by Childe_Roland »

For some reason Flash won't run in incognito mode. Is there a way to fix this?
Childe_Roland
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2017 11:38 am

Re: Flash in incognito mode

Post by Childe_Roland »

I should mention that I'm using Iron 62.0.3250.0 on Windows 10.

Also is there a way to edit the first post in a thread? Cause I couldn't find one.
User avatar
SRWare
Site Admin
Posts: 2930
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 4:16 am

Re: Flash in incognito mode

Post by SRWare »

Normally you should be asked if you want to tun flash in incognito when opening a page
Iron-Updates via Twitter: http://twitter.com/srware

Donations via Paypal and Bitcoin:
http://iron-start.com/spenden.php
Childe_Roland
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2017 11:38 am

Re: Flash in incognito mode

Post by Childe_Roland »

SRWare wrote:Normally you should be asked if you want to tun flash in incognito when opening a page
It either keeps asking me that or shows a black screen, but never actually lets it run. I tried turning off the Flashcontrol extension, in case that was causing a problem, but that didn't change anything.
Zanzibar
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 10:22 pm

Re: Flash in incognito mode

Post by Zanzibar »

I get the popup to allow Flash as well, yet even when I do, Flash won't run while in incognito mode. This started happening with Iron Version 62.0.3250.0 (Official Build) (32-bit) for me.

Is there a way to fix Flash in Incognito, or can you at least fix it in the next version?

Thanks!
Post Reply