New Iron-Version: 62.0.3250.0 Stable for Windows

Iron Forum for english speaking people

Ironsword
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2014 11:38 pm

Re: New Iron-Version: 62.0.3250.0 Stable for Windows

Post by Ironsword »

Looking for Iron 63 :ironvsie
angomania
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2013 7:26 am

Re: New Iron-Version: 62.0.3250.0 Stable for Windows

Post by angomania »

... still crashing after a while (then the files "First Run" and "kSE1" have to be deleted) :(
NickelTarou
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2017 10:41 am

Re: New Iron-Version: 62.0.3250.0 Stable for Windows

Post by NickelTarou »

Hi,

If it is not stable, try deleting all browsing history.
There is a possibility that a lot of thumbnails are loading, It may be due to low memory.

Memory is overloaded >> Abnormal End >> Erase some thumbnails >> Abnormal End... >> It stops starting

Is there any possibility that it is trying to restore the abnormal state as a hypothesis that it will not start?
Milouze
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2017 11:08 am

Re: New Iron-Version: 62.0.3250.0 Stable for Windows

Post by Milouze »

I'm using a x64 portable release of Iron.
Not sure if there's a topic about this already but the latest Yahoo upgrade won't let me access my inbox anymore:

Yahoo recommends you upgrade your browser to enjoy all the features in the new Yahoo Mail.

This happens with any given Iron version I believe. There's a "try it later" button but it does not work.
I do not face this issue using IE, Firefox, Edge or native Chrome.
zibepp
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2017 9:01 am

Re: New Iron-Version: 62.0.3250.0 Stable for Windows

Post by zibepp »

HI! Please, Widevine not working yet. I've deleted the folder in the user data, but it makes the plugin desasppear from the component list.
Any other suggestions?
Thanks in advance.

Bye

-b
scorpiored
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2016 12:23 pm

Re: New Iron-Version: 62.0.3250.0 Stable for Windows

Post by scorpiored »

Hello, I've been experiencing the following problem, tried to solve it in many ways but no success. I've been experiencing this issue with the latest releases.

Typing cursor disappears in most of dialogue or text boxes. I can still type but I dont know the position of the cursor, so its kind of difficult.

I dont have any similar problems in any other browsers.

Thanks
User avatar
SRWare
Site Admin
Posts: 2826
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 4:16 am

Re: New Iron-Version: 62.0.3250.0 Stable for Windows

Post by SRWare »

Try to delete "First Run" and "kSE1" in your profile folder
Iron-Updates via Twitter: http://twitter.com/srware

Donations via Paypal and Bitcoin:
http://iron-start.com/spenden.php
scorpiored
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2016 12:23 pm

Re: New Iron-Version: 62.0.3250.0 Stable for Windows

Post by scorpiored »

Would it be possible to implement Meta-Refresh Disable/Enable option in the future versions?

I know in Opera, FF and IE there is a way via setting, however so far I haven't figured out how to disable MetaRefresh in Chrome, there is some extension but it doesn't work very well... From what I've found searching the web this is not possible in the original releases by Google.

Thanks.
papyfred
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2018 11:30 pm

Re: New Iron-Version: 62.0.3250.0 Stable for Windows

Post by papyfred »

Hello the community,

I have a problem with my microphone under SRWARE.

Thi pb is describe in this 3 post :

English then french and french.

No one solution for use the microphone with SRWARE without this error.

I was obliged dl Google chrome to work with microphone.

Thx if you have an idea.

Papy Fred
Locked