Single-Process in Iron Portable 32-Bit?

Iron Forum for english speaking people
EMallorn
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:32 pm

Single-Process in Iron Portable 32-Bit?

Postby EMallorn » Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:37 pm

Hey all,

Really simple question. I've tried running a shortcut in Win7 to IronPortable.exe with the --single-process option, I tried running it with both the iron.exe and chrome.exe in the "/Iron" folder inside the IronPortable folder. Is it possible to run the current version of Iron Portable (i.e. I downloaded it three days ago) in single-process mode? How would I do that?

Thanks.


User avatar
SRWare
Site Admin
Posts: 2415
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 4:16 am

Re: Single-Process in Iron Portable 32-Bit?

Postby SRWare » Fri Aug 18, 2017 5:11 pm

EMallorn wrote:Hey all,

Really simple question. I've tried running a shortcut in Win7 to IronPortable.exe with the --single-process option, I tried running it with both the iron.exe and chrome.exe in the "/Iron" folder inside the IronPortable folder. Is it possible to run the current version of Iron Portable (i.e. I downloaded it three days ago) in single-process mode? How would I do that?

Thanks.


please try IronPortable.exe --single-process
Iron-Updates via Twitter: http://twitter.com/srware

Donations via Paypal and Bitcoin:
http://iron-start.com/spenden.php


EMallorn
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:32 pm

Re: Single-Process in Iron Portable 32-Bit?

Postby EMallorn » Sat Aug 19, 2017 5:21 pm

SRWare wrote:please try IronPortable.exe --single-process


I've tried this, both in command line and through a shortcut, and the program didn't load.



Return to “SRWare Iron Support (English)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 17 guests