WebRTC Block Extension

Iron Forum for english speaking people
User avatar
SRWare
Site Admin
Posts: 2493
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 4:16 am

Re: WebRTC Block Extension

Postby SRWare » Sat Oct 07, 2017 8:48 am

monstertruckpa wrote:today I wanted to use it but it doesn't work since first time. it's useless.


http://www.ip-secrets.com/webrtc.php
works fine
Iron-Updates via Twitter: http://twitter.com/srware

Donations via Paypal and Bitcoin:
http://iron-start.com/spenden.php


monstertruckpa
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 10:15 pm

Re: WebRTC Block Extension

Postby monstertruckpa » Fri Oct 13, 2017 1:53 pm

SRWare wrote:
monstertruckpa wrote:today I wanted to use it but it doesn't work since first time. it's useless.


http://www.ip-secrets.com/webrtc.php
works fine


Image
Image

irrelevant all chromium products, firefox can be able to modify this options inside about:config
chromium products are responsible for making people angry..
nothing more to say you.


User avatar
SRWare
Site Admin
Posts: 2493
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 4:16 am

Re: WebRTC Block Extension

Postby SRWare » Fri Oct 13, 2017 2:07 pm

@monstertruckpa

The Extension blocks the LEAK of your IP-Address. THAT is the reason why WebRTC can be problematic.
It does not blocks WebRTC in the "core" of the browser - which is worth nothing.
Iron-Updates via Twitter: http://twitter.com/srware

Donations via Paypal and Bitcoin:
http://iron-start.com/spenden.php


monstertruckpa
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 10:15 pm

Re: WebRTC Block Extension

Postby monstertruckpa » Sat Dec 09, 2017 1:12 am

SRWare wrote:@monstertruckpa

The Extension blocks the LEAK of your IP-Address. THAT is the reason why WebRTC can be problematic.
It does not blocks WebRTC in the "core" of the browser - which is worth nothing.



:ironvsff :ironvsopera :ironvssafari :ironvschrome :ironvsie :mrgreen:

with adguard a better job, the only thing that could not block has been the enumeration of devices, nor the canvas fingerprint.
Image
Image

an better privacy vpn + adguard
Image

the only inconvenience I had with srware iron, was 64 bit memory leak.
I switched from 64bit to the 32bit version of iron, due to the large memory consumption.
Everything else is going well. 8-)



Return to “SRWare Iron Support (English)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 13 guests