New Iron-Version: 36.0.1950.0 Stable for Windows

Iron Forum for english speaking people

Re: New Iron-Version: 36.0.1950.0 Stable for Windows

Postby bugman » Thu Aug 07, 2014 8:32 am

Same problem as other previous versions. Sync does not work.
bugman
 
Posts: 178
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2008 9:20 pm


Re: New Iron-Version: 36.0.1950.0 Stable for Windows

Postby Sentoyat » Thu Aug 07, 2014 12:09 pm

"I can't login Google account to sync!..2.I really also happens ... a shame I have to use chrome until it is fixed
Sentoyat
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 20, 2014 12:07 pm


Re: New Iron-Version: 36.0.1950.0 Stable for Windows

Postby Sentoyat » Fri Aug 08, 2014 4:35 am

It is impossible to log on Iron ... when I type the password goes into a loop and asking again and again; I can not put extensions; I know if I do not upgrade.
Sentoyat
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 20, 2014 12:07 pm


Re: New Iron-Version: 36.0.1950.0 Stable for Windows

Postby Azrael5 » Fri Aug 08, 2014 10:22 pm

Old version page downloading NEEDED!
Jetway pt88bspro-ec|Pentium 4 670|OCZ Platinum DDR400 4x1GB|Sapphire HD3850 AGP|Physx Ageia|Xonar d2X|Dexxa ps/2|Logitech Z-5500|Asus VB175T|Lubuntu/Xp
Azrael5
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 10:24 am


Re: New Iron-Version: 36.0.1950.0 Stable for Windows

Postby lylejk » Sat Aug 09, 2014 1:40 am

Azrael5 wrote:Old version page downloading NEEDED!


Let Sourceforge be your friend. :)

http://sourceforge.net/projects/srwarei ... rce=navbar
lylejk
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 1:07 pm


Re: New Iron-Version: 36.0.1950.0 Stable for Windows

Postby skross » Sat Aug 09, 2014 12:41 pm

I also can not sign into Iron in version 36 with my google account.
There is no error shown, the page just refreshes and blanks out the password field.
I restored to version 35 and i can sign in to Iron successfully again.

Please look into correcting this.
Thank you
skross
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 10:58 am


Re: New Iron-Version: 36.0.1950.0 Stable for Windows

Postby Azrael5 » Sat Aug 09, 2014 2:04 pm

lylejk wrote:
Azrael5 wrote:Old version page downloading NEEDED!


Let Sourceforge be your friend. :)

http://sourceforge.net/projects/srwarei ... rce=navbar



Many thanks. Perhaps 35 version is not updated to 1. How to get 12 tiles in previous versions!? what we have to modify!?
Jetway pt88bspro-ec|Pentium 4 670|OCZ Platinum DDR400 4x1GB|Sapphire HD3850 AGP|Physx Ageia|Xonar d2X|Dexxa ps/2|Logitech Z-5500|Asus VB175T|Lubuntu/Xp
Azrael5
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 10:24 am


Re: New Iron-Version: 36.0.1950.0 Stable for Windows

Postby 11p5G » Sun Aug 10, 2014 8:07 am

Azrael5 wrote:
lylejk wrote:
Azrael5 wrote:Old version page downloading NEEDED!


Let Sourceforge be your friend. :)

http://sourceforge.net/projects/srwarei ... rce=navbar



Many thanks. Perhaps 35 version is not updated to 1. How to get 12 tiles in previous versions!? what we have to modify!?


Here is previous version.
Downloaded day: 2014-07-18 from this forum

v35.0.1900.1
v35.0.1900.1 portable
11p5G
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2014 2:49 pm


Re: New Iron-Version: 36.0.1950.0 Stable for Windows

Postby horacioj » Sun Aug 10, 2014 3:32 pm

Google Translate (listen button) is still missing. I posted this issue many times, and I don't know why the thread was never approved. I even included a link to a fix (in the chromuim official forum).
I'm done with Iron.
horacioj
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2012 4:17 pm


Re: New Iron-Version: 36.0.1950.0 Stable for Windows

Postby Shakuya » Tue Aug 12, 2014 4:43 pm

Jerr39 wrote:
Shakuya wrote:I always have the same problem : I can't open any link in skype, thunderbird, etc...
It's becoming really annoying.

I had an issue similar to this too and was frustrated for months before I finally found what caused it. The problem for me occurred when a new version of Iron changed the exe name from “iron.exe” to “chrome.exe.” Windows never updated the new name in the registry, so links wouldn’t work inside other programs because they were trying to use the old exe name. Upon changing the name from “iron.exe” to “chrome.exe” in the registry, the issue was resolved. (If you are uncomfortable with editing the registry, make a backup of the registry before continuing or just avoid it altogether; otherwise, the instructions are below.)

- Open regedit and go down to “HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\ChromiumHTML\shell\open\command” and rightclick "(Default)" and select modify.

- Under “value data:” Change “iron.exe” to “chrome.exe”

- Do the same in “HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\ChromiumHTM\shell\open\command” and rightclick "(Default)" and select modify. Change the exe name from “iron.exe” to “chrome.exe”

Hope this solves the problem!






Oh thanks a lot, it works perfectly !
Shakuya
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2014 6:09 pm


PreviousNext

Return to SRWare Iron Support (English)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 9 guests