Iron is unresponsive. Relaunch now?

Iron Forum for english speaking people

Iron is unresponsive. Relaunch now?

Postby MJ5150 » Mon Aug 26, 2013 7:29 pm

I get an error when I click on a hyperlink in Outlook 2013 e-mails, Iron is unresponsive. Relaunch now?. I also get the same error if I try to launch iron.exe directly from the folder where it is installed, C:\Program Files (x86)\SRWare Iron. A screenshot of the error is attached.

If I click Yes, all browser windows close. If I click no, the link does not open. I then copy the link, then paste it into Iron.

I am using Windows8 and have SRWare Iron version 28.0.1550.1. Chromium is the default for six of the 18 options in Control Panel>Set Program Associations.

What have I done wrong?

-Mike
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
MJ5150
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 2:51 pm
Location: Sunapee, NH


Re: Iron is unresponsive. Relaunch now?

Postby mapx » Mon Aug 26, 2013 10:06 pm

there is already an old chromium issue opened and "they" (chromium guys) still didnt solve it
https://code.google.com/p/chromium/issu ... l?id=59983
mapx
 
Posts: 641
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 2:02 pm


Re: Iron is unresponsive. Relaunch now?

Postby MJ5150 » Tue Aug 27, 2013 5:21 pm

Thank you for the info and link.

Well that is unfortunate. This is becoming quite the nuisance, to the point where I have started using IE more and more. I don't want to give up on Iron. I love it and have been using it for a few years now.

-Mike
MJ5150
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 2:51 pm
Location: Sunapee, NH



Return to SRWare Iron Support (English)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 16 guests