Black Screens

Iron Forum for english speaking people

Black Screens

Postby bxbluesman » Sun Aug 18, 2013 4:41 pm

Every search results in a black screen. I've cleared cache, run antimalware, uninstalled and reinstalled Iron. Same problem. Chrome and FF are working fine. I downloaded Comodo and the same problem exists there. Seems the problem is with Chromium based Browsers, but not with Chrome itself. Any suggestions?
bxbluesman
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2013 4:37 pm


Re: Black Screens

Postby mapx » Mon Aug 26, 2013 5:17 pm

never have such an issue

are you using adblock.ini ?
if you go in tools, developer tools, open console
do you see some errors ?

what extensions are you using ?

did you try to create a new profile ?
https://support.google.com/chrome/answer/142059?hl=en

(replace Google\Chrome with Chromium )
mapx
 
Posts: 641
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 2:02 pm


Re: Black Screens

Postby Nikolar » Sun Nov 10, 2013 7:25 pm

hello
I have the same issue, tried to reinstall, create a new profile, delete the whole chromium folder.
When I try to open the console it's black too.
I'm using the following extensions: FB Photo Zoom and Google Mail Offline.
Now I tried CoolNovo (which is also Chromium) and it works, but its not as fast as iron.
Nikolar
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2013 7:17 pm


Re: Black Screens

Postby Nikolar » Sun Nov 10, 2013 7:31 pm

hello
i have the same issue
i also tried to reinstall, create a new user and even delete the whole appdata chromium folder
the console screen is also black
the hover funktion is still working so it shows me the text of a link
my extensions: fb photo zoom, gmail offline
Nikolar
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2013 7:17 pm


Re: Black Screens

Postby mapx » Mon Nov 11, 2013 8:30 am

try:
go into settings
chrome://settings/

advanced settings
if checked ==> uncheck "use hardware acceleration when available"
mapx
 
Posts: 641
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 2:02 pm


Re: Black Screens

Postby mapx » Mon Nov 11, 2013 8:37 am

another try (parameters you can add to the chrome launch shortcut):

1. Run chrome with --disable-gpu-sandbox
2. Run chrome with both --disable-gpu-sandbox and --disable-image-transport-surface
mapx
 
Posts: 641
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 2:02 pm


Re: Black Screens

Postby Nikolar » Tue Nov 12, 2013 2:31 pm

uncheck "use hardware acceleration when available"
worked for me
thanks :D
Nikolar
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2013 7:17 pm


Re: Black Screens

Postby mapx » Tue Nov 12, 2013 7:26 pm

you welcome :)
mapx
 
Posts: 641
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 2:02 pm



Return to SRWare Iron Support (English)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 21 guests