v26 extra wide line spacing, please make it optional

Iron Forum for english speaking people

v26 extra wide line spacing, please make it optional

Postby taltamir » Mon May 13, 2013 4:10 pm

v26 changing the line spacing in chrome to be ridiculously wide to make it easier for use on touchscreens and tablets.
People have asked google to make it optional (as the old spacing is better for those using a mouse) and google refused.
https://productforums.google.com/forum/ ... 5-false%5D
https://code.google.com/p/chromium/issu ... ?id=178764

Please make this optional in Iron.
You can currently disable it with a command line argument but that requires that you launch chrome from a specially made shortcut (rather than by double clicking an html file or clicking on the win7 pinned icons.
taltamir
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2012 7:20 pm


Re: v26 extra wide line spacing, please make it optional

Postby taltamir » Tue Jun 04, 2013 12:02 pm

anyone?
taltamir
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2012 7:20 pm


Re: v26 extra wide line spacing, please make it optional

Postby mapx » Tue Jun 04, 2013 5:36 pm

iron guys don't change the standard behaviour of chromium/chrome browser ...
mapx
 
Posts: 641
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 2:02 pm


Re: v26 extra wide line spacing, please make it optional

Postby taltamir » Tue Jun 04, 2013 7:42 pm

mapx wrote:iron guys don't change the standard behaviour of chromium/chrome browser ...

The entire iron missions statement is to change the behavior of the chromium browser, it is how they differentiate themselves from the original.
taltamir
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2012 7:20 pm


Re: v26 extra wide line spacing, please make it optional

Postby bksening » Wed Jun 05, 2013 8:39 am

mapx wrote:iron guys don't change the standard behaviour of chromium/chrome browser ...

Maybe they should change Chromium's standard behavior.

Make a difference and actually truly stand out on its own as a real browser instead of being just a Chromium clone.
bksening
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 11:08 pm


Re: v26 extra wide line spacing, please make it optional

Postby mapx » Wed Jun 05, 2013 11:30 am

bksening wrote:
mapx wrote:iron guys don't change the standard behaviour of chromium/chrome browser ...

Maybe they should change Chromium's standard behavior.

Make a difference and actually truly stand out on its own as a real browser instead of being just a Chromium clone.


I completely agree
mapx
 
Posts: 641
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 2:02 pm


Re: v26 extra wide line spacing, please make it optional

Postby bugman » Mon Jul 29, 2013 7:26 pm

"iron guys don't change the standard behaviour of chromium/chrome browser ..."
You don't? Why does the get more extensions option take the user to a German site rather than the (much more useful) google site?
bugman
 
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2008 9:20 pm



Return to SRWare Iron Support (English)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google Feedfetcher and 23 guests