How to change User-Agent via UA.ini

Iron Forum for english speaking people

Re: How to change User-Agent via UA.ini

Postby jeepe » Fri Oct 19, 2012 10:34 am

How can we change the user agent string on the Mac version of SRWare Iron? Where does the UA.ini file go?
jeepe
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2012 10:30 am


Re: How to change User-Agent via UA.ini

Postby SRWare » Fri Oct 19, 2012 1:28 pm

/opt/UA.ini
Iron-Updates via Twitter: http://twitter.com/srware
User avatar
SRWare
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1672
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 4:16 am


Re: How to change User-Agent via UA.ini

Postby jeepe » Fri Oct 19, 2012 1:57 pm

opt in the root of the filesystem or opt in the root of the .app bundle?
jeepe
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2012 10:30 am


Re: How to change User-Agent via UA.ini

Postby SRWare » Fri Oct 19, 2012 3:23 pm

root FS
Iron-Updates via Twitter: http://twitter.com/srware
User avatar
SRWare
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1672
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 4:16 am


Re: How to change User-Agent via UA.ini

Postby ChrisI » Sun Nov 18, 2012 6:44 am

Using Porable and havin this in /Iron/UA.ini
Code: Select all
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.2; WOW64) AppleWebKit/537.17 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/24.0.1309.0 Safari/537.17

I get this in UserAgent Check
Code: Select all
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1) AppleWebKit/537.11 (KHTML, like Gecko) Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.2; WOW64) AppleWebKit/537.17 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/24.0.1309.0 Safari/537.17 Iron/23.0.1300.0 Safari/537.11

Seems the current and UA.ini are put together?
ChrisI
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 11:07 am


Re: How to change User-Agent via UA.ini

Postby SRWare » Sun Nov 18, 2012 1:44 pm

Seems the current and UA.ini are put together?

'
There was a little bug, just redownload the package. Is fixed now.
Iron-Updates via Twitter: http://twitter.com/srware
User avatar
SRWare
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1672
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 4:16 am


Re: How to change User-Agent via UA.ini

Postby ChrisI » Sun Nov 18, 2012 6:52 pm

Very good support thanks! I like Iron Portable and hope an auto-update functionis possible for the future.
ChrisI
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 11:07 am


Previous

Return to SRWare Iron Support (English)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 10 guests