Iron as DefaultBrowser - Tool

Iron Forum for english speaking people

Re: Iron as DefaultBrowser - Tool

Postby usikpa » Wed Jan 08, 2014 7:19 pm

I have Windows XP

When setting IRON as the default browser, it takes AGES!!!! to load the personal account / profile next time around... Why and how can this be fixed?
usikpa
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 7:16 pm


Re: Iron as DefaultBrowser - Tool

Postby Z3ddy » Thu Jan 30, 2014 2:14 pm

doesn't work on windows 8.1, any fix ?
Z3ddy
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2011 1:14 pm


Re: Iron as DefaultBrowser - Tool

Postby Hfuirjk23 » Thu Feb 06, 2014 5:46 pm

how can I set srware iron as default browser in linux mint x64?

Thanks
Hfuirjk23
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2014 5:43 pm


Re: Iron as DefaultBrowser - Tool

Postby GCG » Fri Mar 28, 2014 10:51 pm

The default tool is NG for win 8 and 8.1. So fix it!
GCG
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 9:14 pm


Re: Iron as DefaultBrowser - Tool

Postby unlend » Sun Apr 27, 2014 8:22 am

Default browser fix. Running Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit Service Pack 1.
Find iron.exe, right click, run as administrator.
unlend
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 8:17 am


Re: Iron as DefaultBrowser - Tool

Postby DavidAllyn68 » Thu Jul 10, 2014 12:54 am

I had this problem, couldn't fix using the tool, couldn't fix "manually" via associations. However, I was able to make Iron (Portable) my default browser on two computers both running windows 7 by making IE the default then making Iron the default. It's probably not the "cleanest" (because you'll leave some IE defaults in place), but all links work and stuff opens Iron automatically -- so it's at least a good starting point.

1)Make Internet Explorer the default browser using the Default Programs control panel
-- Start Menu
-- Click Default Programs
-- Click "Set your default programs"
-- Click on the Internet Explorer icon
-- Click "Set this program as the default"
-- Close the window

2) Make Iron the default browser inside Iron itself
-- Open Iron directly from the .exe
-- If it asks with a banner "Iron isn't the default browser...", Click "Set as the default" or "OK"
-- If it doesn't ask, set it as the default using the settings.

LLAP
--Dave
DavidAllyn68
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2014 5:36 pm


Previous

Return to SRWare Iron Support (English)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests