Make it default browser

Iron Forum for english speaking people
Marsikus
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 4:37 pm

Make it default browser

Postby Marsikus » Mon Jun 15, 2009 4:44 pm

I have Vista with all updates installed and one problem with Iron. It is not possible to make it my default browser. Button to make it default in it`s menu does not make any results. In Vista`s menu "Default Programs" Iron is not present, so i can not set it as default browser. Is any solution with regedit?


User avatar
SRWare
Site Admin
Posts: 1605
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 4:16 am

Re: Make it default browser

Postby SRWare » Mon Jun 15, 2009 4:59 pm

Hi,

please start Iron with Administrator rights (right click on Desktop Icon) and then try it in the options menu.
Iron-Updates via Twitter: http://twitter.com/srware


Marsikus
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 4:37 pm

Re: Make it default browser

Postby Marsikus » Tue Jun 16, 2009 1:58 pm

Thank you, now it works.


Trespasser
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 2:36 am

Re: Make it default browser

Postby Trespasser » Wed Jun 17, 2009 2:44 am

Worked for me as well. Thanks.



Return to “SRWare Iron Support (English)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 14 guests