Need to "double start" Iron to work

Iron Forum for english speaking people

Need to "double start" Iron to work

Postby Oliwally » Sun Aug 19, 2012 1:04 pm

Every time I open Iron it hangs on loading my home page (google). When I close the program and open it a second time it then works.

I have this same beahviour on two different computers - one running Win7 32bit and the other Win 64bit. One is running MS Security Essentials, the other Symantec.
The problem is predictable and repeatable.

I was hoping that with updates in the software the issue would disappear, but it hasn't.

Any ideas what could be going on?
Oliwally
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2012 5:17 am


Re: Need to "double start" Iron to work

Postby mapx » Sun Aug 19, 2012 2:08 pm

this issue appears also for some chrome users
https://productforums.google.com/forum/ ... %5B1-25%5D

are you using extensions ?
mapx
 
Posts: 641
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 2:02 pm


Re: Need to "double start" Iron to work

Postby mapx » Sun Aug 19, 2012 2:28 pm

mapx
 
Posts: 641
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 2:02 pm


Re: Need to "double start" Iron to work

Postby Oliwally » Thu Aug 30, 2012 1:28 pm

Ok, after some more testing it very much seems that some of my extensions were causing this behaviour. Turned off the Evernote extension and all seems to be fine now.
Thanks for you help.
Oliwally
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2012 5:17 am



Return to SRWare Iron Support (English)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests