Save as...

Iron Forum for english speaking people

Save as...

Postby paradox » Fri Aug 10, 2012 12:05 pm

I don't really know how to say it exactly, so I screencaped it. Essentially, I updated to the newest version of Iron (as noted in the image) and now every time I try to use 'save as', on Iron, the new image is sent to the last folder that I sent one to before I updated. As noted in the picture, this only happens on Iron, but works fine on Firefox Nightly.
(Even though it is not shown it also works as normal on IE). I tried to just google it, but I couldn't think of a wording that seemed even slightly fitting and when I did type something the results had nothing to do what I was looking for.
[spoiler]Image[/spoiler]

Any suggestions/fixes/reason for what is happening?
paradox
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 11:23 am


Re: Save as...

Postby mapx » Fri Aug 10, 2012 8:31 pm

did you set your default download folder ?

http://support.google.com/chrome/bin/an ... swer=95574
mapx
 
Posts: 641
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 2:02 pm


Re: Save as...

Postby paradox » Sat Aug 11, 2012 1:43 am

Ok, I attached the original picture since it didn't completely come out in the OP.

Unless I'm missing something in the second image, the settings are exactly how I've always had them.
When I click 'Change', the window directly next to it is all that pops up. (See attached, labeled Downloads)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
paradox
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 11:23 am



Return to SRWare Iron Support (English)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests