Ramdrive and SWIron

Iron Forum for english speaking people

Ramdrive and SWIron

Postby molngab » Sun Feb 26, 2012 4:07 pm

Hello!

My question: if I have a ramdrive, how can I set up the SWIron to use my ramdrive as storage drive all cache, cookies, temporary files?


Thanks!
molngab
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 3:03 pm


Re: Ramdrive and SWIron

Postby mapx » Sun Feb 26, 2012 6:47 pm

probably better use the portable iron; for the cache, temporary files it depends on the dimension, number, traffic ...
mapx
 
Posts: 641
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 2:02 pm


Re: Ramdrive and SWIron

Postby lylejk » Wed Aug 06, 2014 9:20 pm

I saw a youtube video for how to do this for chrome and, indeed, if you use the new Chrome shortcut inside the Iron Browser, it appears (I say appears) to work, but not sure if it really is or not. I'd still prefer to launce Iron as Iron and not chrome though. :)


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KpWvuGIh0HI
lylejk
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 1:07 pm


Re: Ramdrive and SWIron

Postby cinciopillo » Fri Sep 12, 2014 8:29 am

take a look to this http://www.folblog.it/spostare-la-cache ... ware-iron/

Is a post written in italian.
This is a version rtanslated in english through Google Translator https://translate.google.it/translate?h ... re-iron%2F
cinciopillo
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 10:06 am



Return to SRWare Iron Support (English)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Exabot [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 9 guests