problem

Iron Forum for english speaking people

problem

Postby blasterX » Sat Dec 04, 2010 3:27 pm

Hello i'm newbie and I have a problem :|

Image

:ironvsff :ironvssafari :ironvsopera
blasterX
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2010 3:14 pm


Re: problem

Postby ironuser » Sun Dec 05, 2010 12:49 am

Do you have Google Chrome (or did you have) installed?
ironuser
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 12:29 am


Re: problem

Postby blasterX » Sun Dec 05, 2010 3:42 pm

chromiun
blasterX
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2010 3:14 pm


Re: problem

Postby ironuser » Mon Dec 06, 2010 1:41 am

Both Iron and Google Chrome create the 'chromium' folder.
My question remains, did you have one of the later versions of Google Chrome installed before Iron?

Try renaming the Chromium folder, and reinstalling Iron fresh. Let ti build the default profile.
Importing the settings from an existing profile is almost impossible without a lot of hoop jumping.
ironuser
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 12:29 am


Re: problem

Postby ironuser » Mon Dec 06, 2010 1:44 am

Damn, I forgot to ask. What version of Iron are you using? TOOL>About SRWare Iron
ironuser
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 12:29 am


Re: problem

Postby blasterX » Mon Dec 06, 2010 3:01 pm

ironuser wrote:Damn, I forgot to ask. What version of Iron are you using? TOOL>About SRWare Iron


7.0.520.1 (65000)
blasterX
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2010 3:14 pm


Re: problem

Postby ironuser » Tue Dec 07, 2010 2:34 am

Did you rename your Iron(chromium) profile, and reinstall Iron to let it create another profile? I know it's a PITA to do that, and losing bookmarks, passwords. etc, but it sounds like you had a later version of Chrome on your machine, and it accessed your profile, and made it incompatible with the current version of IRON.
ironuser
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 12:29 am



Return to SRWare Iron Support (English)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests