Page 3 of 4

Re: Iron Adblocker

Posted: Sat Nov 27, 2010 10:19 pm
by ligerTiger
Good evening !

I will stick to this adblock.js when it works and hopefully it will all the time :)


By the way, which link should i follow concerning adblock updates, possible changes etc. ?

Although adblock works best without extensions i must install WOT, makes internet safer :)

Re: Iron Adblocker

Posted: Sun Nov 28, 2010 11:57 am
by ironfan
If you really like windows script host:

Code: Select all

http = new ActiveXObject("Microsoft.XMLHTTP")
fso = new ActiveXObject("Scripting.FileSystemObject")
http.open("GET", website="https://secure.fanboy.co.nz/opera/urlfilter.ini", false) 
http.setRequestHeader("Accept","text/html")
http.send()
f=fso.CreateTextFile(file="E:/IronPortable/Iron/adblock.ini", true)
f.Write(http.responseText.replace(/\*/g,"").replace(/#/g,"# ")+fso.GetFile("E:/IronPortable/Iron/linklist.txt").OpenAsTextStream().ReadAll())
WScript.Echo(website+" is replaced to "+file)
f.Close()
Modify "website=..." and "file=..." to anything you want from the web to your harddisc. Add ".replace(...)" as often you need.
If you have no linklist.txt, then delete "+fso.GetFile("E:/IronPortable/Iron/linklist.txt").OpenAsTextStream().ReadAll()".
For no replace just write "f.Write(http.responseText)".

Or perhaps better use adblock-update.vbs .

Best for all operating systems would be php-scripts.
But then you need something like XAMPP.
That makes out of your PC a dynamic web machine with own creations for Iron.

Re: Iron Adblocker

Posted: Sun Nov 28, 2010 11:58 am
by MasterP82
why you don't use this url: https://secure.fanboy.co.nz/iron/complete/adblock.ini

how the .js or the .vbs would change, if that url is used?

(sry about my english :oops:)

Re: Iron Adblocker

Posted: Sun Nov 28, 2010 6:48 pm
by ironfan
http://www.srware.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=1950
It just wont be updated from the 1st of Jan.
...
Though it wouldn't take much to convert any opera lists over to iron, though my recommendation would be use Adthwart or Chrome adblock.
Just a scripts-fun using the remaining urlfilter.ini because adblock.ini gives extraordinary speed to Iron.
(sry about the scripts :oops: - pls forget my English) :P

Re: Iron Adblocker

Posted: Mon Nov 29, 2010 7:39 am
by ligerTiger
I am confused :cry:

Is the manual that Scream81 wrote http://www.srware.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=1971 reliable :?:

Does it keep the Iron adblock updated :!:

Re: Iron Adblocker

Posted: Mon Nov 29, 2010 12:39 pm
by ironfan
PHP is even more freaky than wsh js:

Code: Select all

fwrite($h = fopen ($file="E:/IronPortable/Iron/adblock.ini", "w"), str_replace("*","",str_replace("#","# ",file_get_contents
       ($website="https://secure.fanboy.co.nz/opera/urlfilter.ini"))).($f=file_get_contents("E:/IronPortable/Iron/linklist.txt")?$f:""));
fclose ($h);				
echo $website." is replaced to ".$file;
does the same for every operating system.
With php the desktop goes to browser, where you can start your programs and links with parameters.
Of course only internal on the own PC :| .
So Iron becomes the desktop, the start menu and for example via taskbar available toolbars with same functionality.
One can create individual design environments for any OS like websites.
Iron fullscreen brings infinite scrollable desktops.

Re: Iron Adblocker

Posted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 2:01 am
by ironuser
ligerTiger wrote:I am confused :cry:

Is the manual that Scream81 wrote http://www.srware.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=1971 reliable :?:

Does it keep the Iron adblock updated :!:
When I used it, it worked well for me.
But take a look above a few posts for a script from Ironfan. It is a very small script that will get the Opera version of the list, and convert it to adblock.ini for Iron, and save it you your Iron install folder.
All you need to do is tell it where YOUR Iron is installed in the f=fso and f.Write lines.
This one also tells you it has done the retrieve and change to adblock. I have used this one for the last week, and it has written the latest Opera version every time.
If you want, I will post my version of Scream81's adblock_update.vbs here for you to copy and paste, and save to your desktop. I will try to guess where you have Iron installed, and hope it is the default for Windows.

Re: Iron Adblocker

Posted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 6:37 am
by ligerTiger
Thank you guys !

Ironuser, i have iron installed in C:/Program Files.

Many thanks again ! :D

Re: Iron Adblocker

Posted: Fri Dec 03, 2010 7:07 am
by ligerTiger
Hello !

Ironuser, you wrote " If you want, I will post my version of Scream81's adblock_update.vbs here for you to copy and paste, and save to your desktop. I will try to guess where you have Iron installed, and hope it is the default for Windows "

I have the iron installed in C:/Program Files.

I don´t mean to stress you but when you have time can you post your version of Scream81´s adblock_update.vbs.

Thank You ! :D

Re: Iron Adblocker

Posted: Fri Dec 03, 2010 5:21 pm
by Scream81
Ironuser, is the version you got different then the version I've posted here?