Iron Adblocker

Iron Forum for english speaking people

Re: Iron Adblocker

Postby ligerTiger » Sat Nov 27, 2010 10:19 pm

Good evening !

I will stick to this adblock.js when it works and hopefully it will all the time :)


By the way, which link should i follow concerning adblock updates, possible changes etc. ?

Although adblock works best without extensions i must install WOT, makes internet safer :)
ligerTiger
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Nov 21, 2010 9:24 pm


Re: Iron Adblocker

Postby ironfan » Sun Nov 28, 2010 11:57 am

If you really like windows script host:
Code: Select all
http = new ActiveXObject("Microsoft.XMLHTTP")
fso = new ActiveXObject("Scripting.FileSystemObject")
http.open("GET", website="https://secure.fanboy.co.nz/opera/urlfilter.ini", false)
http.setRequestHeader("Accept","text/html")
http.send()
f=fso.CreateTextFile(file="E:/IronPortable/Iron/adblock.ini", true)
f.Write(http.responseText.replace(/\*/g,"").replace(/#/g,"# ")+fso.GetFile("E:/IronPortable/Iron/linklist.txt").OpenAsTextStream().ReadAll())
WScript.Echo(website+" is replaced to "+file)
f.Close()

Modify "website=..." and "file=..." to anything you want from the web to your harddisc. Add ".replace(...)" as often you need.
If you have no linklist.txt, then delete "+fso.GetFile("E:/IronPortable/Iron/linklist.txt").OpenAsTextStream().ReadAll()".
For no replace just write "f.Write(http.responseText)".

Or perhaps better use adblock-update.vbs .

Best for all operating systems would be php-scripts.
But then you need something like XAMPP.
That makes out of your PC a dynamic web machine with own creations for Iron.
ironfan
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 10:10 am


Re: Iron Adblocker

Postby MasterP82 » Sun Nov 28, 2010 11:58 am

why you don't use this url: https://secure.fanboy.co.nz/iron/complete/adblock.ini

how the .js or the .vbs would change, if that url is used?

(sry about my english :oops:)
MasterP82
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 4:00 pm


Re: Iron Adblocker

Postby ironfan » Sun Nov 28, 2010 6:48 pm

http://www.srware.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=1950
It just wont be updated from the 1st of Jan.
...
Though it wouldn't take much to convert any opera lists over to iron, though my recommendation would be use Adthwart or Chrome adblock.

Just a scripts-fun using the remaining urlfilter.ini because adblock.ini gives extraordinary speed to Iron.
(sry about the scripts :oops: - pls forget my English) :P
ironfan
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 10:10 am


Re: Iron Adblocker

Postby ligerTiger » Mon Nov 29, 2010 7:39 am

I am confused :cry:

Is the manual that Scream81 wrote viewtopic.php?f=18&t=1971 reliable :?:

Does it keep the Iron adblock updated :!:
ligerTiger
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Nov 21, 2010 9:24 pm


Re: Iron Adblocker

Postby ironfan » Mon Nov 29, 2010 12:39 pm

PHP is even more freaky than wsh js:
Code: Select all
fwrite($h = fopen ($file="E:/IronPortable/Iron/adblock.ini", "w"), str_replace("*","",str_replace("#","# ",file_get_contents
       ($website="https://secure.fanboy.co.nz/opera/urlfilter.ini"))).($f=file_get_contents("E:/IronPortable/Iron/linklist.txt")?$f:""));
fclose ($h);            
echo $website." is replaced to ".$file;

does the same for every operating system.
With php the desktop goes to browser, where you can start your programs and links with parameters.
Of course only internal on the own PC :| .
So Iron becomes the desktop, the start menu and for example via taskbar available toolbars with same functionality.
One can create individual design environments for any OS like websites.
Iron fullscreen brings infinite scrollable desktops.
ironfan
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 10:10 am


Re: Iron Adblocker

Postby ironuser » Tue Nov 30, 2010 2:01 am

ligerTiger wrote:I am confused :cry:

Is the manual that Scream81 wrote viewtopic.php?f=18&t=1971 reliable :?:

Does it keep the Iron adblock updated :!:

When I used it, it worked well for me.
But take a look above a few posts for a script from Ironfan. It is a very small script that will get the Opera version of the list, and convert it to adblock.ini for Iron, and save it you your Iron install folder.
All you need to do is tell it where YOUR Iron is installed in the f=fso and f.Write lines.
This one also tells you it has done the retrieve and change to adblock. I have used this one for the last week, and it has written the latest Opera version every time.
If you want, I will post my version of Scream81's adblock_update.vbs here for you to copy and paste, and save to your desktop. I will try to guess where you have Iron installed, and hope it is the default for Windows.
ironuser
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 12:29 am


Re: Iron Adblocker

Postby ligerTiger » Wed Dec 01, 2010 6:37 am

Thank you guys !

Ironuser, i have iron installed in C:/Program Files.

Many thanks again ! :D
ligerTiger
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Nov 21, 2010 9:24 pm


Re: Iron Adblocker

Postby ligerTiger » Fri Dec 03, 2010 7:07 am

Hello !

Ironuser, you wrote " If you want, I will post my version of Scream81's adblock_update.vbs here for you to copy and paste, and save to your desktop. I will try to guess where you have Iron installed, and hope it is the default for Windows "

I have the iron installed in C:/Program Files.

I don´t mean to stress you but when you have time can you post your version of Scream81´s adblock_update.vbs.

Thank You ! :D
ligerTiger
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Nov 21, 2010 9:24 pm


Re: Iron Adblocker

Postby Scream81 » Fri Dec 03, 2010 5:21 pm

Ironuser, is the version you got different then the version I've posted here?
Scream81
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 4:27 pm


PreviousNext

Return to SRWare Iron Support (English)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 15 guests