How to find the command???

Iron Forum for english speaking people

How to find the command???

Postby hulland » Sun Jul 04, 2010 6:59 pm

Just trying Iron, BUT there is now way to import from the Fox or Chrome--I looked, and Looked, BUT I do NOT have the "Import bookmarks" command in "Tools" How can I import please???
hulland
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2010 6:55 pm


Re: How to find the command???

Postby ironuser » Mon Jul 05, 2010 12:25 am

Click the Tool icon, then the Second Tab(Personal Stuff). There should be a bar in the Other Browser area towards the bottom.
That is the Import tool. Check off what you want(or uncheck what you DON'T want), and it will go get the data from whatever browser you pick from the drop down list.
ironuser
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 12:29 am


Re: How to find the command???

Postby hulland » Mon Jul 05, 2010 5:53 pm

Sorry I can't even find the @Personal stuff. After clicking on the spanner there is no "Personal Stuff " anywhere--sorry to be stupid !
hulland
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2010 6:55 pm


Re: How to find the command???

Postby ironuser » Mon Jul 05, 2010 10:49 pm

OK, I left out a step. After the 'Tool' panel opens, SELECT OPTIONS.
When the OPTIONS panel comes up, look for the Personal Stuff tab, and click it, then the Import Data button in the BROWSER area at the bottom.
ironuser
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 12:29 am


Re: How to find the command???

Postby hulland » Tue Jul 06, 2010 5:21 am

Many thanks for your patience - I managed it - finally !
hulland
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2010 6:55 pm



Return to SRWare Iron Support (English)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 16 guests