New Iron-Version: 5.0.381 Stable for Windows

Iron Forum for english speaking people

Re: New Iron-Version: 5.0.381 Stable for Windows

Postby DaveIron » Mon Jun 28, 2010 2:25 am

Seems fine so far, I like the blue GUI, translator doesn't seem to be working for me though.
:ironvsopera
DaveIron
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 7:09 am


Re: New Iron-Version: 5.0.381 Stable for Windows

Postby DaveIron » Mon Jun 28, 2010 2:29 am

Sorry...translator seems to be OK! :D
DaveIron
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 7:09 am


Re: New Iron-Version: 5.0.381 Stable for Windows

Postby Udy » Mon Jun 28, 2010 3:00 am

Bug,
http://fallout.wikia.com/wiki/Fallout_Wiki is virtually unresponsive and uses a lot of memory.
Works in Firefox. Anything you can do about this?

Suggestion #1,
If you go to https://www.google.com/adsense/ with adblock enabled, it will give you a blank tab that is called "undefined".
Instead of calling the tab "undefined" maybe it is possible to change it to "blocked" or something like that?
You see calling the tab "undefined" doesn't explain why the site ain't loading.

Suggestion #2,
Ability to have new tab be about:blank.
Along with that, ability to disable site thumbnail icon generation. (Even if you don't use it, it still generates thumbnails)
Customization and ability to control your browser are essential.
Udy
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 7:36 pm


Re: New Iron-Version: 5.0.381 Stable for Windows

Postby minegroasprilla » Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:31 pm

Hey, Where are my 2 posts?.

2 days ago I posted 2 comments and I do not see that.
minegroasprilla
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2010 11:48 pm


Re: New Iron-Version: 5.0.381 Stable for Windows

Postby minegroasprilla » Wed Jun 30, 2010 8:18 pm

I repeat the question I did a few days ago about v5.0.381. What version of Chromium is Iron currently based on?. I need to know that.
minegroasprilla
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2010 11:48 pm


Re: New Iron-Version: 5.0.381 Stable for Windows

Postby SRWare » Wed Jun 30, 2010 8:46 pm

minegroasprilla wrote:I repeat the question I did a few days ago about v5.0.381. What version of Chromium is Iron currently based on?. I need to know that.


5.0.375
Iron-Updates via Twitter: http://twitter.com/srware
User avatar
SRWare
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1624
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 4:16 am


Re: New Iron-Version: 5.0.381 for Windows

Postby negated » Fri Jul 02, 2010 7:38 am

vtol wrote:http://www.cnbc.com/id/24596546 requires WMP plug-in, although having it already installed. from the chromium issues thread it seems that there is no interest to get it fixed?


There has actually been a plugin for Chrome/Iron/Firefox/etc for a long time:

http://port25.technet.com/pages/windows-media-player-firefox-plugin-download.aspx

Just install, close all Iron instances, and then re-open Iron and try again. I've already tried the page in your post and it works great with the plugin installed.

-S
negated
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 9:31 pm


Re: New Iron-Version: 5.0.381 Stable for Windows

Postby Udy » Fri Jul 02, 2010 10:23 pm

Is anyone getting things like images not loading, but after a reload, they do ? I am getting this behavior - probably a bug.

Bug:
Code: Select all
.

.

Here are some suggestions:
Reload this web page later.
  .

Problem: Weird stuff given when you try to go to a webpage when not connected to internet or in the process of connecting to the internet.
Expected: Something about not being able to load the page, followed by an option to reload this web page.
This seems to be a regression because I had this issue in the Alpha builds as well.
Udy
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 7:36 pm


Re: New Iron-Version: 5.0.381 for Windows

Postby vtol » Sat Jul 03, 2010 5:16 pm

negated wrote:There has actually been a plugin for Chrome/Iron/Firefox/etc for a long time:

http://port25.technet.com/pages/windows-media-player-firefox-plugin-download.aspx

Just install, close all Iron instances, and then re-open Iron and try again. I've already tried the page in your post and it works great with the plugin installed.

-S
tkx, but as mentioned it is already installed on the machine, working ok Safari and IE8 32bit. 64bit browsers IE8 and FF Minefield not using it on that particular site, asking instead for flash-plugin, which there isn't for 64bit browsers on windows platform. the windows-media-player-firefox-plugin is not working also on Opera 10.6 either. Perhaps it is a bit outdated and incompatible on 64bit WIN 7 platform running Iron
vtol
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2010 11:57 am


Re: New Iron-Version: 5.0.381 for Windows

Postby negated » Sat Jul 03, 2010 5:53 pm

vtol wrote:
negated wrote:There has actually been a plugin for Chrome/Iron/Firefox/etc for a long time:

http://port25.technet.com/pages/windows-media-player-firefox-plugin-download.aspx

Just install, close all Iron instances, and then re-open Iron and try again. I've already tried the page in your post and it works great with the plugin installed.

-S
tkx, but as mentioned it is already installed on the machine, working ok Safari and IE8 32bit. 64bit browsers IE8 and FF Minefield not using it on that particular site, asking instead for flash-plugin, which there isn't for 64bit browsers on windows platform. the windows-media-player-firefox-plugin is not working also on Opera 10.6 either. Perhaps it is a bit outdated and incompatible on 64bit WIN 7 platform running Iron


FYI, I have it running fine here on Windows 7 x64, Iron (5.0.381) and Firefox (3.6.4) (32-bit). I literally just installed the plugin too...I just reinstalled the machine and only remembered because of your post (wasn't working for me either until I installed it).

-S
negated
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 9:31 pm


PreviousNext

Return to SRWare Iron Support (English)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher, Yahoo [Bot] and 6 guests