New Iron-Version: 5.0.381 Stable for Windows

Iron Forum for english speaking people

Re: New Iron-Version: 5.0.381 for Windows

Postby Species8472 » Fri Jun 25, 2010 6:45 pm

minegroasprilla wrote:mmm, Didn´t you improve the speed?....................

hey, You should base on the stable versions of Chromium. The new stable version of Chromium is v5.0.375.70


thats beta , 5.0.375.86 is the stable released 2 days ago, my guess is that it wasnt out when Srware started modding and compiling his version, thats why
Species8472
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 4:03 pm


Re: New Iron-Version: 5.0.381 for Windows

Postby volvox » Fri Jun 25, 2010 8:37 pm

There seem to be a bug with "save page as..." when I've opened the fanboy adblock.ini file. ( http://fanboy.co.nz/adblock/iron/adblock.ini )
When I try to save that adblock.ini file, iron always appends ".txt", although I deleted it.

But so far iron feels really stable!
volvox
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 1:45 pm


Re: New Iron-Version: 5.0.381 for Windows

Postby ironuser » Sat Jun 26, 2010 1:15 am

So, WTF is up with the AdBlocker? It quit working back in the previous version of 5.0 380, and has carried over to this latest version!
Iron Developers<<<<<<< WHAT HAPPENED?
ironuser
 
Posts: 380
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 12:29 am


Re: New Iron-Version: 5.0.381 for Windows

Postby ironuser » Sat Jun 26, 2010 1:17 am

SRWare wrote:We released Iron 5.0.381 now, which brings some nice improvements since Iron 5.0.381 like better stability and an improved adblocker.

The changelog in detail:

- much more stable than Iron 5.0.380
- improved website-compatibility
- improved adblocker ( no more placeholder-errors at some ads)
- better language support


SO, When are you going to fix the AdBlock problem?
The ads are getting worse, and now you've taken the adblocker away!
ironuser
 
Posts: 380
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 12:29 am


Re: New Iron-Version: 5.0.381 for Windows

Postby SRWare » Sat Jun 26, 2010 8:32 am

ironuser wrote:SO, When are you going to fix the AdBlock problem?
The ads are getting worse, and now you've taken the adblocker away!


There is no Adblocker problem. You just have to redownload adblock.ini (http://www.fanboy.co.nz/adblock/iron/) and put it in the Iron folder. It gets overwritten when you install a new iron version (will be fixed in a new version).
Iron-Updates via Twitter: http://twitter.com/srware
User avatar
SRWare
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1624
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 4:16 am


Re: New Iron-Version: 5.0.381 for Windows

Postby bulek » Sat Jun 26, 2010 8:56 am

Yea... adblock works for me... no problem with it.

Thank you also for fixing the bug with crashing Iron in case of connection outage or laptop waking from suspend operation.
bulek
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 7:45 pm


Re: New Iron-Version: 5.0.381 for Windows

Postby jballi » Sat Jun 26, 2010 4:25 pm

The new version (5.0.381) appears to be a lot more stable. Thanks for the update.

but...

Is it just me or is the new version a bit slower than previous version? It may just be my imagination.

Thanks.
jballi
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 5:56 am


Re: New Iron-Version: 5.0.381 for Windows

Postby minegroasprilla » Sat Jun 26, 2010 10:31 pm

mmm, I have a question: What version of Chromium is Iron currently based on?
.
.
.
.
I repeat, you should improve speed.
minegroasprilla
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2010 11:48 pm


Re: New Iron-Version: 5.0.381 for Windows

Postby minegroasprilla » Sat Jun 26, 2010 11:15 pm

HTML5 TEST: http://www.html5test.com/

Iron Browser 5.0.381: 197 points and 3 bonus.
minegroasprilla
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2010 11:48 pm


Re: New Iron-Version: 5.0.381 for Windows

Postby ironuser » Sun Jun 27, 2010 1:32 am

SRWare wrote:
ironuser wrote:SO, When are you going to fix the AdBlock problem?
The ads are getting worse, and now you've taken the adblocker away!


There is no Adblocker problem. You just have to redownload adblock.ini (http://www.fanboy.co.nz/adblock/iron/) and put it in the Iron folder. It gets overwritten when you install a new iron version (will be fixed in a new version).


Makes it a good point for looking for it in a user profile doesn't it?
Having to reload it every time there's an update is not a good thing IMO.
ironuser
 
Posts: 380
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 12:29 am


PreviousNext

Return to SRWare Iron Support (English)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 18 guests