ADBLOCKER

Iron Forum for english speaking people

ADBLOCKER

Postby areek » Thu Jun 24, 2010 11:11 am

It's just my own feeeling or built-in adblocker doesn't work anymore? At least when I add some site do ablock.ini it have no effect ...
Anybody know how to correctly setup built-in adblocker?
:roll:
areek
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 9:57 pm


Re: ADBLOCKER

Postby bugman » Thu Jun 24, 2010 1:54 pm

i think its broke :(
bugman
 
Posts: 168
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2008 9:20 pm


Re: ADBLOCKER

Postby ironuser » Sat Jun 26, 2010 1:13 am

Yeah it appears to be broken(again), and it time the Iron folks address this issue.
I'm damned tired of seeing ads in pages that they were not in before!
ironuser
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 12:29 am


Re: ADBLOCKER

Postby Udy » Sat Jun 26, 2010 5:37 am

Works For Me
Udy
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 7:36 pm


Re: ADBLOCKER

Postby ironuser » Sun Jun 27, 2010 1:35 am

Found my answer in the release forum from the Iron Site Admin guy.
There is no Adblocker problem. You just have to redownload adblock.ini (http://www.fanboy.co.nz/adblock/iron/) and put it in the Iron folder. It gets overwritten when you install a new iron version (will be fixed in a new version).

SRWare
Site Admin
ironuser
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 12:29 am



Return to SRWare Iron Support (English)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests