New Iron-Version: 4.0.280 Stable for Windows

Iron Forum for english speaking people

Re: New Iron-Version: 4.0.280 Stable for Windows

Postby jballi » Mon Feb 01, 2010 1:30 am

Right-clicked links do not show as clicked (highlighted/different color). The last version where this was working correctly was v4.0.227. Highlighting a right-clicked link is a tiny little feature but once you get used to something it's tough to give it up. I just noticed that it works the same on Google Chrome v4.0.249.78 so I'm not sure if it's a bug or a new "enhancement".

I guess I'm going back to v4.0.227 for a little while longer...

Thank you for your consideration.
jballi
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 5:56 am


Re: New Iron-Version: 4.0.280 Stable for Windows

Postby ironuser » Mon Feb 01, 2010 2:29 am

ironuser wrote:II have the 4.0.280 stable installed. The flashblock extension, nor any other extension for that matter, works while in the incognito mode.
Can someone tell me why? and how to get it to work in 'incogntio'?


I should have mentioned that I do have the --enable-extensions as part of the startup line in the shortcut.

Also, this board really needs an EDIT switch for the posts, so a user can add, change, or delete content without having to make another post
ironuser
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 12:29 am


Re: New Iron-Version: 4.0.280 Stable for Windows

Postby Gokhan B. » Mon Feb 01, 2010 5:05 pm

this version has problem with google/bubble translate. translation works fine but translated tab crashes when scrolled.. any ideas ?
Gokhan B.
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 2:45 pm


Re: New Iron-Version: 4.0.280 Stable for Windows

Postby amo » Tue Feb 02, 2010 9:23 am

So, I have a problem with adblock with Iron 4.0.280. I re-installed it (the software), and adblock was working fine. Now, not anymore (after a restart of Iron I think). I'm a bit clueless. I'm on Windows 7 64 bits. Anyone else seeing the same thing, or having any clue?

Regards.
amo
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2010 7:57 am


Re: New Iron-Version: 4.0.280 Stable for Windows

Postby Lily_86 » Tue Feb 02, 2010 7:00 pm

SRWare wrote:
Lily_86 wrote:Hi, thanks for your great browser! :)

I downloaded the 4.0.280 stable installer, but in the version data in file properties it says the version is 4.0.275.


You are right, that is a bug in the installer. I will update it later. Just check the version the installer puts out on the first screen.



Thank you, it looks like the fixed build with correct version data is up now. :) I just downloaded the installer and the md5 is now 03BD8DAAF93916617C3BD11FB8FDCC4E
Lily_86
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 8:58 am


Re: New Iron-Version: 4.0.280 Stable for Windows

Postby w33d3r » Wed Feb 03, 2010 1:25 am

Thank you for the update, all seems very stable here. Feels a lot smoother than .275.
One question - With regards to proxies....

http://www.theregister.co.uk/2009/12/14 ... query_bug/

Is that still a problem, or is this version beyond that bug now ?.
w33d3r
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 10:52 pm


Re: New Iron-Version: 4.0.280 Stable for Windows

Postby ifezs001 » Wed Feb 03, 2010 10:29 am

Unable to attach any file in the gmail with iron.

Do you have any idea? I try to click on attach file button/link, but nothing happen.

Thanks
ifezs001
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2009 8:30 am


Re: New Iron-Version: 4.0.280 Stable for Windows

Postby eval- » Thu Feb 04, 2010 1:54 am

Gokhan B. wrote:this version has problem with google/bubble translate. translation works fine but translated tab crashes when scrolled.. any ideas ?


I am also having this frustrating bug. I am not sure if it is more general than Iron, since there are some Chromium bugs (but only on XP? I use 7) such as http://code.google.com/p/chromium/issue ... l?id=32648

It is likely different if it is happening for you with bubble translate too... and for me too it is only on scroll... very weird.
eval-
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2010 9:40 pm


Re: New Iron-Version: 4.0.280 Stable for Windows

Postby ironnmann » Thu Feb 04, 2010 4:32 pm

When I try to open a file (by clicking it) from a disk with space characters in the filename, iron portable 4.0.280 opens (tries to open) several tabs. It interprets the filename as several filenames with spaces in between.
ironnmann
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 4:20 pm


Re: New Iron-Version: 4.0.280 Stable for Windows

Postby Vibov » Fri Feb 12, 2010 1:43 am

I understand that this website plays music, but still the amount of claimed RAM is somewhat disturbing
Image
Is it normal? I understand that one process per tab leads to greater memory consumption etc. but Opera uses 100 MB for the same site (that's 100 MB altogether, so including the browser itself of course)
Vibov
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 7:01 pm


PreviousNext

Return to SRWare Iron Support (English)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 18 guests